Opened 4 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#1344 closed feature-request (Invalid)

Don't delete .torrent files when auto-adding

Reported by: l0b0 Owned by:
Priority: trivial Milestone: Future
Component: Core Version: 1.2.2
Keywords: Cc:

Description

How to reproduce:

  1. Start Deluge
  2. Go to Preferences -> Downloads
  3. Set "Copy of .torrent files to:" to an existing directory
  4. Set "Auto add .torrents from:" to the same directory
  5. Save a .torrent file to the same directory or open a torrent file from another directory.

What happens: The .torrent file is added to Deluge and is not kept in the "Copy of .torrent files to:" directory.

What should happen: The .torrent file is added to Deluge and kept in the "Copy of .torrent files to:" directory.

Use case: If there are several installations of Deluge referring to the same directories (for example if using dual-boot), they can resume each others' work.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by Cas

  • Priority changed from major to trivial
  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Type changed from bug to feature-request

This is not a bug but a feature request and I do not think it is valid.

If I am reading this right you are setting the Auto add directory to the same as the Copy dir. This does not make sense as it would keep trying to add the torrents.

For the use case described I think sharing the config/state files might work.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.