Ticket #1376 (closed bug: invalid)
"Move storage" purges files in new directory
|Reported by:||Keiichi||Owned by:|
When the storage of an added torrent is moved to an existing directory with contents for that torrent, all old data is purged.
- Download a torrent and let it finish.
- Move the data to a different directory
- Remove the torrent only from deluge
- Add the torrent again on a wrong directory
- Move the storage afterward to the existing data
- Data is lost
The pain for me was that I tried to add a bunch of already downloaded torrent, but specified a wrong directory to download them to in first instance and tried to move the storage to the existing location and lost the already downloaded data.