Ticket #1599 (closed feature-request: duplicate)
Move storage should move just the files, not the directories if something else is in there
|Reported by:||WillyWolly||Owned by:|
When moving a torrent with 'move storage', it moves the whole folder with everything in it. I think this is very non-default behaviour. Normally, such programs only move the torrent's files and move directories only when there are no other files; otherwise recreate them at the new location.
Maybe current functionality could be optional using a checkbox when moving.