Custom Query (2449 matches)

Filters
 
Or
 
  
 
Columns

Show under each result:


Results (682 - 684 of 2449)

Ticket Resolution Summary Owner Reporter
#1858 Fixed [console] Add command 'manage' to show/set per-torrent options Calum eirikba
Description

This patch adds a command to deluge-console to show and set per-torrent options. I have called the command "torrent_option" and mostly modeled it on the "config" command. A better name for the command would be nice, but I have no better suggestion at this time.

#1859 Fixed "Remove torrent" action in GTK GUI is error prone and should be split in two Calum nixar
Description

One of the most common action in the UI is removing completed torrents.

In the current state (FTR I'm looking at 1.3.1), the same UI is used to address two very different user intentions:

  1. After a torrent is completely downloaded, stop deluge from dealing with it (seeding) but keep the data around.
  1. Whether the torrent is entirely downloaded or not, stop dealing with it AND remove the data.

The current UI is inappropriate for several reasons, and I speak from both a theoretical UX point of view and practical use:

  • The user already knows whether he wants the data deleted or not before he selects "Remove torrent," yet we have to interrupt them with a modal dialog box.
  • It's _extremely_ easy to delete data by mistake when that was not their intention, they just need to misclick by a few pixels, and there is no warning (note: warnings are not the solution anyway).
  • There is usually no reason to keep the data around when a torrent is not 100% downloaded. They can just pause if that's what they want. In the extremely unlikely event (1 in a million uses?) they want to keep the incomplete data but outside of Deluge, they can always go to the temp folder and copy it. No need to confuse the user, however slightly, in the 99.999% of cases.
  • It pops up a modal dialog box. Modes are evil.

Proposed alternative solutions:

  1. Separate "Remove torrent" and "Delete files" actions in the menu. Since the former is both less destructive and more common than the latter, bind it to the "Backspace" AND "Del" key. No confirmation dialog for "remove" required since no data is lost you can easily reopen the torrent file. Confirmation dialog could be considered for "delete files," but it would be much better IMO to move the files to the desktop environment's trash without confirmation, since this is reversable.
  1. Only offer "Delete files," bound to DEL/BS when torrent is not complete; files are moved to trash (hence user undoable). It changes to "Remove torrent" (does not delete files) when torrent is complete, same keybinding. Optionally offer "Delete files" in the latter case, but not as bound to DEL/BS in that case.
#1861 Fixed [AutoAdd] warning: column number is a boolean Calum Calum
Description

This will always appear in console on startup with the autoadd plugin enabled.

(deluge-gtk:15781): WARNING **: column number is a boolean, but will be interpreted as an integer; this is likely not what you intended

It is related to activatable=True in this ​gtkui.py line

Batch Modify
Note: See TracBatchModify for help on using batch modify.
Note: See TracQuery for help on using queries.