Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

#106 closed bug (Fixed)

Cleared torrents not deleted.

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: markybob
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: 0.5.x Version: 0.5.8.4
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Is there a reason why once my torrent is done downloading and I click "Clear" the .torrent file stored in "~/.config/deluge/torrentfiles" is not deleted? It's quite annoying for me. ;)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by markybob

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by anonymous

I have another solution, and one that I have been meaning to write up as a feature request anyway...

In Azureus I used a three-tier folder system /torrents-pending /torrents-seeding and /torrents-removed. The Move Torrent plugin gives me the first two; I was going to write up a suggestion for either enhancements to Move Torrent or a Remove Torrent plug-in to migratate the downloaded files to a -removed directory when I'm done with them in Deluge.

I know, I know... this is not what we're taling about. But it is related. I ALSO had a three-folder setup for the .torrent files. I used /torrent-files /torrent-files-incoming (the auto-pick up directory), and /torrents-removed for the ones I was done with.

The standard options in Deluge give me the first two features. Ideally, I would like to see an option added to the standard 'Remove' that offered to put the .torrent files in a /torrents-removed directory as opposed to just deleting them. This can be either a modification to the standard Deluge, modifications to the Move Torrent plugin, or (probably most appropriately) a new Remove Torrents plugin (though I would like it to have similar functionality to the Move Torrents plugin, so a separate plugin is debatable).

Thanks so much!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.