Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#1225 closed bug (Fixed)

Deluge apply the queue preferences of label always

Reported by: simonbcn Owned by:
Priority: minor Milestone: 1.3
Component: Plugin Version: 1.3.0_dev
Keywords: label Cc:

Description

I explain this with images.
I have defined in Preferences > Queue:
http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/246/captura010411.png

And I have one label (series) with this queue preferences:
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/246/captura010411.png

I add one torrent and this is its queue preferences:
http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/3804/captura020411.png
It's correct.

But I change its label from none to series and this is its queue preferences now:
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/2378/captura030411.png

It's incorrect this behaviour.

Change History (11)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Cas

  • Component changed from core to plugin
  • Keywords label added
  • Milestone changed from 1.4.0 to 1.3.0
  • Priority changed from major to minor

Confirmed, the label does not respect "queue settings" is not selected and instead sets no seed ratio.

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by gazpachoking

Label plugin is setting it's own defaults instead of leaving the global defaults alone. My proposed fix: http://github.com/gazpachoking/deluge/commit/0f7e2377662398a9e60fef47e320c386ae6b8aff

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by simonbcn

@gazpachoking thanks.
I have modified it and I've reinstalled deluge and it seems to work correctly.

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by andar

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

Fixed in master.

comment:5 Changed 11 years ago by simonbcn

  • Resolution fixed deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

It's not solved. The problem persists with last git version (I updated yesterday).

comment:6 Changed 11 years ago by gazpachoking

I think you must have an old version of the plugin somewhere, because this problem is fixed in git master.

comment:7 Changed 11 years ago by simonbcn

http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/8471/captura020414.png http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/9607/captura030414.png

Torrent options with label1:
http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/2459/captura040414.png

I change the torrent to label2:
http://img99.imageshack.us/img99/9368/captura050414.png

The same error with queue values.

comment:8 follow-up: Changed 11 years ago by gazpachoking

When you set the label from label1 to label2, the preferences from label1 will be removed, thus reverting the torrent back to global settings. If your global settings are -1 for all the bandwidth options, then everything is working as expected. If you need bandwidth settings for label2 to be something other than your global defaults, you will have to specify them in label2.

comment:9 in reply to: ↑ 8 ; follow-up: Changed 11 years ago by simonbcn

Replying to gazpachoking:

When you set the label from label1 to label2, the preferences from label1 will be removed, thus reverting the torrent back to global settings. If your global settings are -1 for all the bandwidth options, then everything is working as expected. If you need bandwidth settings for label2 to be something other than your global defaults, you will have to specify them in label2.

This behaviour is totally incorrect!
The global preferences must be applied when I add one torrent without label to Deluge.
The label preferences must be applied when I change the label of the torrent, but only the options of the label itself, no the global. The other options should stay as they are.

For example, If I change manually the upload speed and I change the label of torrent to one label that it hasn't defined speed, Deluge will change my upload speed to global upload speed!! Why!? It makes no sense!
Indeed, the sense of not set an option in the label preferences is that Deluge respects that value in the torrent and it doesn't change unless the label options to force its.
If when I change one torrent of label, Deluge applies all options (global and local), Deluge isn't respecting the particular preferences of torrent.

comment:10 in reply to: ↑ 9 Changed 11 years ago by gazpachoking

This change was made so that if you apply a label that overrides global settings, then remove the label, your settings will revert to default, since the label no longer applies to that torrent. So, if you manually set some options of a torrent, then apply a label to it, none of your changes will be lost, except for the ones that the label explicitly overrides. The only time that globals will overwrite your custom changes is if you apply a label that changes settings, manually change one of those settings, and then remove the label or change to a different label. It is assumed that this will not happen often.

comment:11 Changed 11 years ago by simonbcn

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

ok, it's true.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.