Opened 11 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#1368 closed feature-request (Duplicate)

Move to trash or optional confirmation dialog when removing data

Reported by: SpinUp Owned by:
Priority: trivial Milestone: Future
Component: GTK UI Version: 1.2.3
Keywords: trash, remove, data, torrent Cc:

Description

It would be great if Duluge could use the trash if it's available when 'remove with data' is used. This could be specified as an option in the preferences (ie. 'Use trash when removing data'). There is a trash-cli tool that supports the freedesktop.org specification, and may be helpful in implementing this: http://code.google.com/p/trash-cli.

Alternately, maybe the 'remove torrent' item in the contextual menu could be split into two items: a regular 'remove torrent' item that requires no confirmation, and a 'remove with data' item that prompts the user to confirm before deleting data.

This is to prevent boneheads like me from deleting many gigs of data with a single errant click when they only meant to remove the torrent.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Cas

  • Priority changed from major to trivial
  • Summary changed from Use trash when removing data to Move to trash or optional confirmation dialog when removing data

I think the optional confirmation dialog is the better idea.

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by Cas

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.