Opened 12 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#692 closed bug (Fixed)

Password required to close deluge when systray is protected, even if the main window is already shown

Reported by: eternalorb@… Owned by: andar
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: Unknown Version: 1.0.7
Keywords: Cc:

Description

In Ubuntu Jaunty Jakalope beta, using Deluge 1.07 (yes, I know that this is not the newest version.) Currently, if the client has the systray protected, but has already been made visible by the user entering the password, right clicking on the system tray icon and selecting quit prompts for Deluge to ask for the password again. However, selecting file->quit from the main gtk gui does not ask for the password.

I think that either both should ask for the password, or neither of them should when the client has already been displayed.

Perhaps this could be an option: "Password protect client shutdown" or something similar.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by andar

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

Fixed in [6013]

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.