Opened 14 years ago

Closed 14 years ago

#92 closed bug (WontFix)

Preferences dialog overrides plugin configuration changes

Reported by: ben@… Owned by: markybob
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: 0.5.x Version: 0.5.8.6
Keywords: Cc:

Description

When making changes to preference settings from a plugin using the deluge interface, changes are applied succesfully. However, they are not updated in the configuration dialog - So when a user clicks ok, all the changes are overwritten with the old values. If the cancel button is clicked, the settings are preserved

Reproducing:

  • Add scheduler plugin
  • Change the download rate for current time/speed setting
  • click ok
  • click ok

Your new settings are gone and won't take effect until the scheduler moves into the next time block and restores them.

Attachments (1)

example (1.2 KB) - added by ben@… 14 years ago.
An example of what on earth I'm talking about

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

Changed 14 years ago by ben@…

An example of what on earth I'm talking about

comment:1 Changed 14 years ago by markybob

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.